Posted by: octogirl7 | July 26, 2016

A drupe on the edge

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Drupe on the edge

Normally, I wouldn’t start off with an Eagle Eye challenge, but when I put this one up, even I couldn’t see the shell!  So the pic above is the shell magnified with my handy dandy Olympus camera software.  It’s the black dotted shell.  And it was leaning over the edge, where it really shouldn’t go because of the wana awaiting it down below.  Although now that I think of it, not sure if the wana could penetrate that shell.  Wouldn’t want to chance it myself…

You will have heard that the storm swept by us!  YAY GOD! He does provide. And these are the mountains I see when I look out from our lanai:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

With only a bit of clouds remaining…

And today was a banner snorkel: one Monk seal and one small octopus!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The human legs have been cropped for privacy issues…

And the little one just lay there.  And when I didn’t have my camera on and in my hand, it scoot-chied up the beach.  Drat, another photo missed! You just never know what they are going to do.

and the octopus young one:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Nothing worth achieving in life is easy! 🙂

Young tako is just above the rock on the top of the coral lump…click on it if you need to.  I was so happy to see this one.  Not only because it was young, but also because the last time I swam in this area, I didn’t see my “regular” octopus (an adult), so I was wondering if there’d be another…And there was!

Couldn’t decide between the two palm tree pix, so today you get both:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Isn’t that just an amazing cloud, too?!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I enjoyed the contrast of a close one with a further away one..

Paddle surfers:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Taken from the water as I was swimming

I like these because if you don’t know what they’re doing, it almost looks as if they are walking on water.  Very few people can do that, so I thought I’d snap this one photo…ha

and for my sweet darlin’ boy, who is recovered for the most part from the creeping crud chest/throat issue, some box fish:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

One blue one, one black.  Eagle Eye challenge, you’re thinking? I agree. They are both there….

And an unusual octopus: a cross-eyed one!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Cross-eyed octopus –  I snapped this when I was in octo-withdrawal, one day last week. HA

Thanks for reading.  I may end up moving my blog to Google blogger, as my space is running out on this wordpress site.  Would you follow me?

 

Leave a Reply

Categories

