Posted by: octogirl7 | July 9, 2016

No huge surf

So the promised huge surf didn’t appear today on the south side, so thanks to my pal who lives down there, I got the good snorkel report early this morning.  So I jumped into our trusty vehicle and swooped down.

I was smiling as all the surfers were complaining about how the big waves hadn’t materialized…awwww. That just means better water for me!

Unfortunately, I had a camera malfunction, so I used the backup camera.  Not fantastic pix (and no tako!), but I did catch some of the action:

These needlefish were bouncing around, trying to attract the attention of the Hawaiian cleaner fish:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Pretty aren’t they?

Normally, they stay up near the surface, so this was a treat, to find them more down in the water and above coral which helped them be more visible.

And a pinktail durgon:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Not great visibility, but you can see the pink tail.  Love that!

So, happy for the option to swim, but coming back against the current pooped me out a bit, so I only visited the one dive spot. But still great to get wet!

 

Leave a Reply

Categories

