Posted by: octogirl7 | June 13, 2016

A quick swim

I don’t know if it’s a record, but I took only 59 photos with my #1 camera yesterday!  I was in the water for just about an hour.With church, the move and the somewhat funky water, didn’t see a point in staying in a long time.  I am starting to truly realize that I will soon be investigating other water, on Kauai. The only bad thing will be that it’s not a Nature Preserve, so they could eat my octopuses! Heaven forbid!

But there were nice clouds

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

with light on the water

and more waves than were present the other day

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Oh some waves

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Octopus #1

This is becoming a “regular” octopus.  But only for this week!  I will be sad to leave them as we move.  I am sure they will be glad to be left alone.  Especially the octopus, #3, that blew water at me.  I laughed underwater….always a somewhat difficult enterprise. God will take care of us in our new home, once we find one, so I trust in Him for that.  And for octopuses, too.

I found a quite irritating bit of trash:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

It was hard plastic and didn’t fit into my trash pouch!

It was a real pain to hold onto it until I got out.  But better than leaving in to make the bottom look funky…

Octopus #3 hid in its den.  After blowing water at me.  LOL

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Octopus #3 suckers

And I found something somewhat surprising:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

???

It looks like an urchin, but with its spines cut off.  I’m flummoxed…

One hour. Three octopuses.  One every 20 minutes.  Woohoo!

And please pray for us, that we get everything done.  Wisely. And thanks.

 

Responses

  1. When do you leave?
    How many years have you used this swimming hole??
    Always enjoy your blog and looking forward to seeing your new place.


Leave a Reply

Categories

