Posted by: octogirl7 | June 10, 2016

Sometimes there’s a streetlight

Sometimes, you just have to stop the car, park and take a photo.  In this case, it was about 35 photos!

Sometimes also, you can’t get around a streetlight being in the picture.  Since you know I don’t Photoshop my pix, I can try to take the picture around the streetlight (or sign or car or..) But sometimes it’s just too pretty to fiddle with.  So pretend you don’t see the streetlights or signs in the following sunrise pictures:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Palm Trees AND Clouds! Winner!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

But sometimes you can get the photo without streetlights

And is it just me, but were those clouds really cooperating?!!! And you can’t tell this, but there were clouds just below in the photo.  I just raised my camera to get the shot.

Since I don’t normally stop at this little boat harbor, I am not accustomed to seeing a lot of paddlers.  But it occurred to me that if you all don’t live here, you might not be accustomed to seeing them either. So here you go:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I’ll bet they get up really early

Because I was there before 6 a.m. and they had obviously been at it a while. That’s one of the beautiful things about Hawaii: You can do all kinds of sports all year round. And I appreciate it all year round, too.

As for the flower, yes it’s real:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Got to use the macro lens..so delicate

I got to use it again later for shells:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Drupe shell (it’s the spots)

and

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I think it’s a Mitre..i will look it up

In any case, both shells appeared to be still occupied, so I left them there for others to appreciate. And I thanked God for them.  I wonder if anyone hears me talking to God while I’m swimming…..

So four maybe 5 octopuses today.  I cannot be sure about the last one, as it could be the same “regular” which had returned to an old den.  And possibly, this same octopus “flew” later and then settled, to the tune of a lot of fish being interested in its whereabouts.  It hurt me to do it, but I decided that this octopus had had enough excitement, so I left it alone after a few photos:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Octopus #4 or 5

It did some rapid color changes too. Its eye is in the center of the photo.  Don’t you love those spots of color?

There was also a Giant Trevally which stayed hard to see:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The smaller fish always get excited when one of these swims through.  They “run”!

And for my darling man, the lizard.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

This is a pretty big one, compared to the others I’ve seen lately.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Can’t get enough of clouds and palms

So another great swim.  Two hours of bliss and I didn’t give any lectures. Thanks, God!

 

 

Leave a Reply

Categories

