Posted by: octogirl7 | March 11, 2016

This ain’t flat!

There was wind. There was rain (not far off) and there was waves!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Not flat, but clear!

So I was surprised and happy to see that even with all that lack of flat, the water was still pretty clear. Yessir.

And, technically speaking, I am unemployed. Yahoo! Well, for 3 days.  HA.  My final day on my old job was filled with lunch at Hard Rock Honolulu and then presents and then a very relaxed afternoon.  Well, mostly relaxed: I once again tried to get my desk cleared off.  Seems I am not only geographically challenged, but also horizontally challenged: if there’s a horizontal surface, there will soon be something on it…It’s a gift. (Like my super power of breaking my nails…)

And oh, good…my new neighbor apparently owns an electric saw.  Just saying that isn’t conducive to quiet writing and posting of photos.  I’ll work through it, though. Oh and a motorcycle! Oh joy!

My sweetheart wouldn’t probably count this as a palm photo, but I do:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OK I am trying for a different palm photo.  This qualifies.

I took it, trying to show the pretty gradations of color in the water.  And got the palm kinda by mistake. Sorry babe!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I’d be willing to bet you the water wasn’t as clear in Witches Brew.

Sunrise wasn’t pink, but was pretty:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Never a bad sunrise

And God’s rays:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Oh yeah

And for Perry, who is now safely back in California.  We will miss you both!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The most colorful of the day:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I have no clue what this is.  But would like to know.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Eagle Eye challenge: what is the shell above to the right of this partial cone shell?

I totally didn’t see it until I got the photos home.

And another turban shell

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Octopus #2.  Look for the sucker just underneath the rock at the top of the photo.  The rest below is his body.  Good camou, non?!

I’m praying for good water again tomorrow.

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

Categories

