Posted by: octogirl7 | January 16, 2016

Will it upload?

I guess I’m a bit high maintenance when it comes to photos.  Just gotta see if that frog fish photo will upload!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Et voila!

There he is, the little darling.  Mouth on the left.  Foot resting on the rock at the bottom of the shot.  Didn’t catch quite all of its tail.  What an amazing and bizarre creature!

And played a bit with blue and green:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Two trevally in water that appears green.

Abedufduf:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

They are one of the few fish that come up into the water layer that is just below the surface.  Every time I see one, I think of the man who drew this fish for one of the fish books: he totally put the black spot ON the tail, instead of ABOVE the tail! The nerve!!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Octopus #6 is at the middle of the shot…the brown bit in the den. If you clock on the photo, you can see its eye.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Octopus #6 again

Have I mentioned that I love it when I tell someone that I saw a certain number of octopuses and they ask me “Where did you see them?!” HA.  I had help recently when this happened: another swimmer said “In the Water!!!” I tell ya, people are funny.

And speaking of that, I really do try not to make people feel stupid, but sometimes their actions speak for themselves:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

This is a cautionary photo!

Just an idea: don’t walk around on the grass with your fins on!  It totally shows that you don’t know what you are doing…and that your friends don’t either!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Another moray eel swam past me…

I guess the good news is that at least those ladies weren’t walking around with their fins on in the water.  One does not want to step on an eel. Mostly, at this point, I was trying to get out of its way….

A nice cowrie shell: I have heard it called a Money Cowrie:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Usually, there’s a bit more green striping on them.

And no, I didn’t turn it over to see if it was occupied.  Why torture myself or the shell?! I cannot pick and take itanyway…

The 7th and final octopus of this day:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Octopus #7 let me have a good look.

I was going to write that I would love to be able to change color and shape of my skin, too, but that would look pretty weird on a human.  It WOULD be nice to be able to scrunch myself down and slide through a small hole, though.

A mess of convicts:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Convict tangs, schooling and eating

And last, but not least, I recently had the experience of checking all my Hello Kitty pens to see if they still would write…some didn’t. Argghh!  But then to make myself feel better about having too many and not using them fast enough, I put all the little Hello Kitties in a shot glass….

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

They’ll be able to take up less space on my desk, now.

OK, now stop reading and go tell your friends and family that you love them, while you can!

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

Categories

