Posted by: octogirl7 | December 31, 2015

What a way to end 2015!!

Well, kids, we had 8 octopuses today.  AND a Frog Fish. AND a Scorpion Fish!  Was that a great send-off to 2015 or what?!?!?!

Wish I could tell you that I got new and different photos of the Frog Fish, but I’d be lying.  and I’m trying not to do that.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Ol’ Froggy

Now, mind you, I’m not saying this isn’t an interesting fish.  But how on earth will he ever attract a mate without putting on some attractive colors? Like maybe a bit of yellow.  Or perhaps one of those cool lures that other Frog Fishes have on their foreheads?

I did enjoy the scorpion fish

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Scorp’ll dorple

You can see just a bit of its orange & yellow fin.

And octopus #7 was amazing:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Octopus #7 taking a nap (I think!)

What you cannot really get from this photo is that the octopus was at rest under a set of rocks that totally looked as if they should fall down on top of the animal.  I am amazed it didn’t fall…just resting on top of the hole in which the octopus made its den.

Kind of the same thing with octopus #8:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Octopus #8

Now, wouldn’t you think this white rock would roll down into the den?!  Maybe they have an as-yet-undiscovered octo-glue that keeps rocks where they want them.

Don’t scoff!  After all, can’t prove they DON’T have such glue, can ya?

My little Olympus TG-2 stalled while I was using it…sad… It snapped right back when I got it home, dried it, and popped out the battery.  Then put it back in.  But it lets me know it is maybe getting old…like me! Only, my battery is fine….lol.

And in case you think I forgot about palm trees, clouds and planets, I say HA to you!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Palm, planet and maybe another planet behind?

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Octopus #1 still up to her old tricks of blowing water at me. Privacy is important, apparently, even to octopuses.

Final Eagle Eye Challenge for 2015:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Octopus #5….See it?

Sunrise:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Oh so lovely.

Thanks for reading during 2015.  Tell your friends! I’m working on getting more than 20 readers…LOL.

May God bless and keep you healthy during 2016 and beyond!

 

 

Responses

  1. Thanks for sharing, see you soon.


Leave a Reply

Categories

