Posted by: octogirl7 | December 6, 2015

An octo-hunt caught on camera!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Octopus taking a break

This little guy swam and swam and hunted..no wonder s/he was tired!

Check for the swims on youtube octopigirl7 or click below

 

 

I’m not sure whether to get rid of youtube or wordpress! 🙂 I was blessed to have been there for this hunting expedition.  And s/he did rest afterwards.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Palms….

I’m kinda glad that my husband enjoys palm trees; it has helped me realize how much I like ’em too!  This one also has the moon and a planet below.  Amazing what my little camera will do with very little light..

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Hebrew Cone

This cone was a nice surprise.  Normally they are at least partially buried in the sand, but in this case, I was able to catch the slit where they can come out.  Mostly at night, I’m told.

Trunk fish

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

a little female trunk fish.

And here’s another octopus, hiding quite well

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Octopus the last…

Look carefully and you’ll see not only the siphon, but a bit of the aqua that is with it…as well as the eye, just above the bottom reef…

And of course, it being Sunday, I was watching the clock so I could get to church on time.  Thinking: Just one more octopus, God!

And that’s when the barracuda came up on me from the right and swam in front of me.  I said OK, God! I’m going!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Barracuda

Not that they ever bother me, certainly not without a group which I never see in Hawaii, it still is a menacing fish.  Quick too.  And they always lurk where the visibility isn’t too good…so they are better camouflaged.

And then the Giant Trevally flashed by:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Find his tail and follow it to the left.  Biggish fish. Quick too

And my last sneak peek at the bay upon leaving

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Oh what a wonderful morning…and i got to church on time.

 

Leave a Reply

Categories

