Posted by: octogirl7 | November 26, 2015

Layers

Well, it seems odd, even to me, but I took 197 pictures before I even got into the water today!!

Yes, the sunrise and clouds were that good.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

God was up to some crazy painting!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I could NEVER think this up!

I was going to say that I know God isn’t really up there, painting the sunrise.  But actually, I don’t!  He is a pretty hands-on God, so who knows?! Maybe he takes an art break every morning.

But what really got me were the layers….layers upon layers of clouds.  Some were moving fast and away.  Some were just hanging back. Some were just little puffs of cotton. All in the same frame.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Reminds me of lava.

And behind the lava, is a nice swirly band of white.  and that’s not even talking about the clouds near the ocean.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

And look at that band of pink and blue at the top?!

Seriously, I would have to think long and hard to imagine this.  But now I don’t need to…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

See the little puffs of cotton?

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The puffs are just part of the bigger picture..amazing

ok, now for the palm

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

really just a sneaky way to get more sunrise…

and now that I have been distracted by God’s lovely sunrise, back to looking at the rest of the pix!

Leave a Reply

Categories

