Posted by: octogirl7 | November 18, 2015

Disneyland in 17500 steps!

Yes, folks, our visit to Los Angeles included a trip to Disneyland.  And our friend Tom had a fit bit, so when we, so tired, later stopped for sustenance, we discovered we had done over 17,500 steps.  No wonder my feet were aching.

We started the day off right:  Breakfast at Big Boy in Burbank.

Well, for some reason, this version of wordpress on the laptop isn’t showing me how to insert pix.  I guess I will have to add pix later. bummers.

There was deep fried french toast.  No, not lying. and I had chicken and waffles, just because i had never had it.  And oh man, do they give you chicken!  5 pieces. Needless to say, i had to save some chicken for a snack at another time.

They sold t-shirts, which we took a photo of instead of buying. And a photo of Alex with Big Boy and Domo. Yes, Domo insisted on accompanying us on this trip.

We got a picture of Ariel’s Grotto.  Alex with a very one-eyed hat. A merry go round that I went round on, while they were doing a ride that ended up making 2 of the 3 riders in our group almost sick.  Definitely queasy.  And I was so thankful I had declined that ride!

There was a tree house.  An ornament with teeth.  And a cool Ironman display, with several versions of the metallic guy.

And it’s a Small World city.  All lit up for the night sky.

And then, Alex decided he needed another work-out..there were big barbells inserted into the ground.  ha

LA has lots of traffic and crazy drivers.  never thought I’d say this, but I prefer Honolulu drivers!

Today, we’re off to the Nethercutt museum.  Maybe I’ll figure out how to add photos to my posts!

 

 

Leave a Reply

Categories

