Posted by: octogirl7 | September 19, 2015

Back on the trail

Because of storms and waves and silt, oh my!, I was out of the water for a couple of weeks.  Oh and did I mention the bronchitis?

Not a thing you long for, that’s for sure!  Today since the Bay reopened and I was feeling somewhat better, I decided I could brave the waters in search of octopus.  Didn’t see any of those (high tide, waves and bad visibility), but did note that it’s very odd to hear your raspy breathing while swimming. Wheezing is not a good sound for me.  So I stayed in only an hour.  After all, I need to store up my strength for tomorrow, I start teaching again…The Story!

For those of you who might not be familiar, The Story is a Max Lucado book that relates the highlights of the Bible.  I’ve heard it called the Reader’s Digest version.  Ahem! No really a fan of reading shortened versions of the Bible, but since it helps people learn, I’ll make an exception in this case.

And, helped by Jon Courson’s commentary, as well as the Africa Bible Commentary, I am noticing new things about the Bible that I hadn’t thought of before: such as: When God spoke about what tree not to eat of, who heard Him?

Adam and Eve, you’d think, right?  WRONG!  Adam was the only human alive at that point.  So it was on him to tell Eve about the “what not to do” list. Hmmmm.

Anyway, please pray for me that the bronchitis stays away, at least during Sunday School tomorrow.

So in honor of God, here’s a picture that makes me think of Creation:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Right?!

There was some pink:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I don’t know about you, but I couldn’t think these colors and shapes up!

And for Alex, the palm trees with cloud:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The little dark spot is a bird flying past…

Back to the dive: there were convicts and goats:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I never did find out what they were all after, but it’s a neat shot. I guess only a mother could tell the convict tangs apart…

This little Moorish Idol was hiding behind a rock, so it wouldn’t get bashed about by the waves:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Moorish Idol

This gives you an idea of the quality of the water:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The bad visibility helped hide this little Bigeye Emperor

Trees, clouds and no people:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Hard to imagine being the only person on earth, isn’t it?!

So, yes, it was nice to get back into the water, even without octopus.  I hope and pray that my health will come back up by next week and the wheezing will be a thing of the past! I probably scared the octopus, with my racket…

Leave a Reply

Categories

