Posted by: octogirl7 | August 1, 2015

Wait! I’m not done!

If you’ve been reading my blog for very long, you know I’m a believer and also that occasionally things occur to me that disprove evolution.

Well, at least to me.

So today when I saw this goat fish photo, I was once again reminded: I really think God says: Wait! I’m not done!

Take the case of this lovely fish:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Goat fish

I can totally picture our Creator making this fish.  And then saying, Wait! to make the belly fin a bright purple.  What evolutionary survival angle would make that change in coloration necessary?  But as I say, maybe it’s just me.

Lovely moon today.  Lovely clouds.  Great sunrise. Gorgeous rays.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I am really working that focus on something else idea.

If I focus my camera directly on the moon, it turns out blurry.  But focus on a cloud, better photo.

When I first saw the light, I thought it was a plane.  But when I got home and perused the pictures, I started wondering if it might have been a planet.  I’ll check with those in the know; it stayed around a long time to be a plane…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

You’ll have to click on the photo…sort of in the middle, near the pointy cloud. Just a stab of light.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

And in this one, the light is still kinda in the middle, but appears to the left of the smallish cloud.

Yes, of course I may be crazy! But it also seemed to stick around too long to be just a plane.

Ah, these mysteries!!!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Yeah, this one might be a cover..

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Oh yeah, i love those rays!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Oh and just to prove it’s not only clouds I’m interested in, here are some plants, too.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Isn’t it nice how it posed for me?  longnose butterfly

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I’m going to have to check with those who are more in the know…I at first thought it might be a slipper lobster carcass, but I can’t be sure.  Could be crab, too.

And the abedufduf

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I’m not going to say they stalk me, but they do get fairly close, as if I have something they want.

And an empty turban shell:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

It was empty.  Don’t ask how I know…

Cone shell, probably not empty:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

It was actually sitting on the fat end, so I had to do some contortions to get this shot.

And then I warned the lady nearby not to continue to walk on the bottom, as there was a poisonous shell nearby.

She thanked me. WOW!

And my fish nemesis, the fantail file fish: These suckers love to run from my camera.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

When I first saw it, and it was already taking off to hide…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I peeked over the rock, and just caught it as it ran again for cover.  Caught a quickie of the tail, spread in its fan.

No octopus.  Sad to report, it seems more often that I don’t see them these days, than when I do see them!

I will say it was low tide, so I couldn’t totally snoop as I would normally.

And so sweetie bumps doesn’t think I forgot him:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

This one said: Storm’s coming. Go away, Guiilermo!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Palms with sunlit cloud behind them.

Have a great day.

Responses

  1. Great pictures! Especially loved the clouds! Missing our friends already!!! Praying for that 🐙 in the AM!!!

  2. We miss you all too!


Leave a Reply

Categories

