Posted by: octogirl7 | July 19, 2015

I know what you’ll say…

I know what you’ll say: OK, there was no octopus today, but how can she be sad when she’s seen all these pretty clouds?

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

dark and light, nothing better

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

This is reflected pink…the sun was actually across the valley

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

A little pinkish orange

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

And palm trees with clouds:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

And even a frigate bird?!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

if you click on it, you can see the bird better. What must it be like to be up so high in those clouds?

And even a few clouds from the water:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

There was even a chance to catch the rain out at sea:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

And from above while in the water…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I left the Olympus info on the two above because those water droplets are just too cool!  I guess the shutter speed must be incredible! (TG-2)

I even caught a quick shot of the Hawaiian Cleaner Wrasse at work:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

It’s the one with purple.

And hard as it is to believe, I’m still a bit bummed, even though I also got an un-birthday present from my sweetheart!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

And it’s HK, too!  Sunscreen!

The truth is that while I”m somewhat disappointed to not have spotted an octopus, I still had a great dive.  Nothing bit me.  I wasn’t swept away by any strong currents and no one walked on the reef!

That’s a lot to be thankful for!

Responses

  1. Nice pic’s especially the one with the trees.
    Thanks for not being bummed out and sharing the good shots. (most folks are still asleep) so miss the sunrise.

  2. beautuful cloud pictures!! Sorry no octopi🐙

  3. Thank you! God is good to me!


Leave a Reply

Categories

