Posted by: octogirl7 | July 15, 2015

Isaac led us!

Today I had a young man from N. Carolina swimming with me.  Of course, until I knew how his swimming was, I was a bit nervous. But we prayed for safety (and seeing octopus) and got in.  HE WAS FINE!  He kept close to me, as I’d requested, and had absolutely no problem keeping up.  Of course, I swim kinda slowly, so that wasn’t a real concern.

But he was the one who found the big eel, and the

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

and the

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

!!

For his first time in our ocean, not half bad!  Go Isaac!!!

Of course, I found the

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

See the octopus?

Right below the bluefin trevally’s tail.  Just a peeking out. Yippee!

We were not able to find the

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

But I’m including an older photo, so he can see what it looks like for next time.

He also spotted a little toby, which was puffed up.  For the first time ever in the wild for me…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Of course, I’ve seen them do that in other folks’ videos, but never in mine.

I’m not sure why the little guy did it, either, because we were no more aggressive than usual…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

clouds, you know i like ’em.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Oh the loveliness…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

And we loved this yellow tang, in from the deeper water…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

This cone shell was trying to hide…the shape gives it away every time.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I don’t know if I will every tire of these pretty colors on the

Humuhumunukunukuapa’a!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

We saw a few of the Bigeye Emperors around.

The really big one, however, was underneath in deeper water and the photo wouldn’t have turned out well.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

We had just a few minutes for sunrise pix today…

and i’ll end with a head shot:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Our darlin’ octopus!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Can you tell this is palm trees from Kauai?!

A wonderful swim.  Come back any time, Isaac!

Responses

  1. Isaac had a great time, will never forget his time with Miss Karen:-) Thank you so much, my friend!!! Debbie


Leave a Reply

Categories

