Posted by: octogirl7 | June 21, 2015

Surs et vraies

I guess I started a French thing yesterday and haven’t left it yet..

I am reading my Scripture verse in both English and French this year.  On an average, I have to look up 2 words, so not too bad!  But Surs et Vraies are two things I understand well: sure and true! Amen!

Not very many really groovy pix today…The one octopus eventually got tired of my shenanigans and blew water at me, which put sand into the water around us.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Octopus regulier

You can see its eye and siphon.  I so love that aqua color!  This was the first time I saw him….the 2nd time, he blew water and sand to try to get me to go away.

Turban shell

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

And no, I didn’t collect it.

Also a rainbow cone…well, a cone with a rainbow of light through water on it:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

You can see the rainbow moved away a bit….There was definitely an animal in this shell.

And nice sunrise:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I think of these rays as God’s glory because it reminds me of Moses’ face: when he met with God, he was sunburned from the glory of the light!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

This was one of the pair of bluefin trevally that flew around a big rock.

Not sure what they were looking for, but while I was there (about five minutes), they didn’t find anything! Just kept circling…

And I got to church early!

Leave a Reply

Categories

