Posted by: octogirl7 | June 13, 2015

One octopus, one car wash…good deal!

Ok, friends and neighbors, we will start right off with something for Eagle Eye:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OK, Eagle Eye, where’s the octopus?

I’ll grant you, not easy….but that’s why you deserve the title of Eagle Eye!

Moon pix started even before I started my car:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Olivet Baptist Church and the moon

Olivet was doing a free car wash (yes you heard me!), so I got one after I got home from snorkeling…

I had sooooo many shots of the sunrise that I’m loath to choose just a few, but the husband says sometimes I have too many sunrise/cloud photos.  (He’s more scientific than I….)

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Oh, I think it’s worth it!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA just in case you forgot the make of my camera; oh and it’s TG-2!

I’m not sure why this one was so dark, but it is an intriguing shot.

And just so you know, I took 297 pictures and 86 were sunrise and clouds.  Maybe the hubby is right!!

Big eye emperor:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The little cutie tried to get away…nay, nay, mon ami!

He didn’t run.  But the fish did when this big boy came thru:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

When these big guys run through, you make a lot of bubbles with your fins, trying to turn around.  The best I can ever get is them heading away! He was making some speed….The whole encounter took maybe 5 seconds.  He just ran from one side of me off into the other side of the interior pond…

This is a partial shot of the yellow fin surgeon…I loved the detail on the dorsal fin:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Yellow fin surgeon, feeding.

I was able to go briefly outside.  The water out there wasn’t as calm as I like, but the tourists had already mucked about in the lowish tide sandy spots inside, thereby trying to steal my joy! Nay, Nay, I say! So I went outside and got some pix of the black durgon group.  But then they started acting weird, which made me wonder if anyone large was in the pond with me.  The water was not the best visibility over about 30 feet, so I couldn’t have seen if there were any of those scary fish.  O I headed back in.  Glad I did too, because if I had been tired, I would have had to have help to get back in against that current.  It was really pouring out into the bay, so I was swimming against it.  Good exercise, but not when you are tired.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Oh and the little darlings kept close to the surface, so they were harder to photograph. But a good test of my limited skills….

It was a good swim.  I felt that I got a chance to see lots of my pals and see the early morning clouds and sunrise. A treat.

Leave a Reply

Categories

