Posted by: octogirl7 | June 7, 2015

Shortest Bible Class Ever!

I was going to start today’s post with chronology: the moon, then sunrise and clouds and then on to the octopuses and whatever else I was blessed with.

But instead, I’ll start with the Shortest Bible Class ever!

During the summer months, our church has some “regular” Bible study classes after church.  And we also read and discuss books.  This was a great opportunity for me, since I had recently read and loved Nichole Nordeman’s book, Love Story.

No, it’s not about the love story you would expect. She takes Bible people and brings them into our century. With humor and an appreciation for all God has given us.

So after duly being advertised, the day to begin finally arrived.

I had a bit of trepidation, since I am more accustomed to the regular Bible study that has questions and then you discuss the answers.  This is a book about God and the Bible and all the people that make up the Christian story.

So with that in mind, and knowing full well that no one ever signs up for a class in advance, I anxiously waited after church to see who would show up. And surprisingly, 7 people met in the area assigned to me.  And then everyone gave me their summer schedule: no one would be able to attend next week.  And most of them had other things to do in July also.  So with that in mind, I read the intro to the book and one of the other ladies and I read the class the chapter on the Thief.  You know the story: the man who was crucified next to Jesus and came to believe in Him as they were dying.

So basically, it ended up being a commercial for the book.  I do hope they (and you!) read the book.  It is worth having and then passing on to friends.

OK, then. On to God’s creations:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I have discovered that to make the moon visible, I have to focus the camera on the hills or clouds and the moon comes along with the other things.

Sunrise:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Oh yes, you can tell I’m still trying to get a good one for the directory cover.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

pink.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Orange

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Octopus was shy, but home!

As was the Frog Fish:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Only hiding.  yellow doesn’t work for that very well.

A nice swim.  wonderful clouds. and on time to church!

and to end, here’s the one that shows the octopus after he or the waves blew sand into the works:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Octopus eye and brown…and sand in the water…

Almost forgot Box Fish!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

yes, there’s a box fish. trust me!

Leave a Reply

Categories

