Posted by: octogirl7 | June 6, 2015

Moon or sun? Tough decision!

So this morning, the moon was up. And the sun was coming.  So I had to decision to make about which direction I was going to face to take pix.  Of course, I chose both!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Moon

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Sun

Oh and I forgot clouds!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

You can’t even tell there is housing just below all this loveliness…

And for a change, palms and moon:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

After all, I want to keep the husband happy: it’s our 17th anniversary today!

And he cooked me waffles for breakfast….am I lucky or what?

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

A little cloud, a little palm and a little light.  A photog’s dream.

And the dream continued with an octopus sighting.  I am always very happy these days when I see one at all.  But when I see one early in the dive, that makes me even happier, because there is no stress.  YES, I DO stress about octopuses sometimes. I didn’t say I was the brightest bulb in the pack…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Octopus one and only.  It sounds sad to call it that!  You might have to click on it to really see.

No it’s not a scorpion fish, but I could see how you might think so:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Obviously trying to stay still to hide.  But the way the side fins are, you can tell it’s a lizard fish.

This was a pretty big one, too, and kept very still, except for the breathing.

I found some coral with weird pink on it, too.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I have no clue what the pink signifies.

Today’s trash haul was heavier than usual with a top to a pail and a snorkel, along with the usual scrunchies and pieces of glass.  Tell your friends who visit Hawaii that their feet were saved from getting cut by me and my pick-em-up skills.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Oh yes!  I was glad I had that glove on. Come to think of it, I should be sure to disinfect it. That was a yucky lid.

And I debated about keeping the snorkel, but wasn’t sure how long it had been in the water. And apparently that photo doesn’t want to upload: I hate it when they have minds of their own.  But you know what a snorkel looks like, anyway.  This one was filled with sand…

Ending with a nice female box fish:

Well, maybe the female box wants a post all her own!  No photo would upload.

A good swim.  A shy octopus. And lovely clouds, moon and sun.  oh yeah…

Responses

  1. Beautiful pictures! Our anniversary is next Tuesday. Happy anniversary to you and Alex….congratulations!


Leave a Reply

Categories

