Posted by: octogirl7 | June 5, 2015

Self Portrait with Coral

I’m not into selfies or such like so much.  However, in this one, I look thin, so I thought it would be ok…just this one time!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Oh if only I were really thin in person!

.Before I forget, as if I could, I did see one octopus.  No frog fish and no scorpion.  But an octopus is the important thing:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Octopus one and only, using its camouflage really well..

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Orange clouds at sunrise

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

the most colorful wrasse was following me

Moorish Idol

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Finally caught the long threads on the dorsal fin..

I must look up why they are called Moorish idols…

and today with the cigar wrasse, their shape became logical:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Look at the nose

Until today, I had never seen this behavior, but the Cigar Wrasse totally was putting its nose in the sand and digging for I can only assume PREY!  Duh!  I thought: Oh THAT’s why they have a pointy nose!!!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Click on this Rock Mover Wrasse, so you can see the shading that the light made…

And a bit of sun and light and water to close:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I guess I can let Olympus advertise this one time! HA

And not that I”m sad, really, but this is the final day when I get to take 2 hours comp time and swim before work…..However, there is Saturday and Sunday to look forward to! Yeeha!

Responses

  1. WOW! beautiful pic’s and sooo clear.

    • Thanks so much, Perry!


Leave a Reply

Categories

