Posted by: octogirl7 | March 1, 2015

kinda ridiculous, part 2

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Apparently, I just needed to start a new post and the photo uploading is now behaving!

Here’s the pirate octopus wallet.  Too cute, right?  If it were a real octopus, it would have no problem putting the eye patch on with all those arms.  It would sure shock the heck out of me to see THAT peer at me above a rock!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Octopus hand towels, pillow and plush and plastic purple ones.  Half of these were gifts.  I guess I’m still trying to prove I’m not a complete octo-buying idiot!  I guess it is kinda goofy, but I love seeing them.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I am very fond of this one because my nephews put the octo-puzzle with squares together.  Very cute.  And in front, the octopus paperweight (he’s got the whole world in his hands..) and the octo-note-column, with the blue octopus.  Above it are metallic knobs so you can attach notes to the column and affix them with octo-magnets.

Is this going too far?

Would you call the following really going too far?

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Yes, inside the box that says OCTOPI is a duo of salt and pepper octopuses! hahaha cracks me up.

And because I can smell the bbq my husband is making us for lunch, here’s an aquarium picture of the fantail filefish.  It just might be the best shot I ever get of these shy little guys:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I just think they are lovely.

But wait!  One more:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Not only another pirate octopus, but a Hello Kitty mermaid!  Both purchased for me to get me out of the No Swim Doldrums by my sweetheart.  What a guy!

Leave a Reply

Categories

