Posted by: octogirl7 | October 11, 2014

The water moved me

OK, sports fans! Today there was high tide, wind and waves.  Guess what the visibility was?

Abysmal! Well, in some spots….out near the reef it was nowhere near good, but i was able to get a few pix for ya.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

See him? (or her?) This same octopus later blew water at me 3 times! You think it was trying to tell me something?

Again, I laughed out loud.

The hit of the day, though, was the little surprise octopus.  Sitting right in a rock, hoping I wouldn’t notice.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I am not sure if it’s an aging process that makes them able to turn that angry maroon, but this one never did.

Also saw a turtle and some trevally swirling around.

And the sunrise was relatively cloudless, so I caught the sun instead:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAand the moon:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Just doesn’t get much better than that!  Well, except for the wind.  and the waves.  and the way they moved me around. I felt sorry for those folks who weren’t accustomed to their gear!  and the poor turtle who almost blundered into one tourist.  They all got over it.

But the high point of the day is that my boss, in okinawa, was so far not impacted by that typhoon, Vongfong!  Thank you, Jesus!

Leave a Reply

Categories

