Posted by: octogirl7 | July 20, 2014

The French Connection

Addendum to earlier post: The French Connection!

Can you believe:  I was coming out of Bed Bath & Beyond, not one of my usual haunts.  Having found the bath rug I wanted, I headed toward the car, only to be asked by a man: Do you know where Ala Moana Center is?

I could hear his French accent, so I replied in French: You have asked a difficult question!

He apologized.

I told him no, the problem was that I am not great with directions.  But I said it is 4 or 5 ….didn’t know the name for blocks in French!

So he said: Blocks?

I said: OUI!  He thanked me and walked away.

Can you believe the odds that he came out just ahead of me, from a store where I rarely appear.  And that he was French!  Fantastique!! And I got to practice my French in Honolulu….

Leave a Reply

Categories

