Posted by: octogirl7 | February 15, 2014

So nice, could hardly get out!

Today was so wonderful, I had to drag myself kicking and screaming to get out of the water.

Well, not really.  But I was reluctant. Even after 2 and a half hours in the water, fingers definitely pruney, I didn’t want to get out.

Such nice clear water.  And again, I noted that it is impossible to tell from up on the hill what the water will be like. Well, impossible for me, anyway.

4 octopuses.  A treat, too, because #3 and #4 were close together and that means they were still celebrating Valentine’s Day! Those Valentine’s Day cards must get very soggy in that salt water. ha

#3 sat still for my camera too, but #2 was probably my fave: young octopus and it showed me the lovely aqua color at the start of the siphon.  I just think that God made a terrific color right there!  And such surprise placement! Who would think a lovely color would be in a place so seldom seen?!

But #2 did make me feel unloved: it blew water at me a few times, to try to make me go away.  Of course, it being small and all, it was kinda hard to tell what it was doing, prior to reviewing the video.  Cute. When the adults do it, you definitely feel a pulse of water against whatever is nearest to the stream of water.

Got some nice sunrise videos too.  And was thinking of Psalm 46:10 Be still and know that I am God.  Yeeha!  That’s a great verse for snorkeling: makes you take a breath, relax and think about the Higher Power that made all this loveliness.

Needless to say, I have no problem discussing creation: I know who did it! No other way that all those great colors and different styles and modes of transportation could be thought up!  In my lighter moments, I imagine Him painting all the fish.  Maybe He did and maybe He called it into being with just a breath.  All I know is, He did a great job!

I even saw a little, cute collector urchin, no bigger than a cotton ball.  So cute. (And so prickly!) And looked for the scorpion fish from last week, but no joy.

And I could have added to my jewelry collection: found another ring.  Unfortunately (or fortunately, perhaps, for the owner) there are initials inside and a date, so I’ll let them know tomorrow that I found it.  Too bad, too, because it fits my right hand ring finger just fine!  Boy, that would be hard to explain: Uh, honey?  I lost our wedding ring on Valentine’s Day! 🙂  But cannot tell how long it was in the water.  If you have good quality, it lasts and lasts!

I have good quality in spouses; hope you do too!

sunrise 2-15-14here’s a photo of the sunrise and clouds.  easier to catch these days, as the sunrise comes a little after 7, so I’m usually on the beach already.  Hanauma Bay, Oahu, Hawaii

Leave a Reply

Categories

