Posted by: octogirl7 | December 15, 2012

Funky Vis but saw octopus anyway

Today was the 4th day in a row I was able to swim!  Of course, Hanauma Bay is closed on Tuesdays, else it would be a higher number.  I was on vacation this week, so I had the time and the desire.  Even if the weather didn’t particularly cooperate: somewhat cloudy, occasionally rainy and always windy.  But the good news is that it kept some others out of the water, so I had no one to contend with for space.

Five octopus today.  That’s a “low” number for me, but in these conditions, I was happy to see that many.  Check my youtube for the one new video (octopigirl7) and see the big adult I was gifted with.  Sadly, my videos were even more shaky today because of the wave action.  High tide when I got in, which I usually like, but today it meant there was a lot of stuff in the water.  Not good for video condition or steady hands.  But I enjoyed myself. 

 

Leave a Reply

Categories

