Posted by: octogirl7 | October 28, 2012

Tsunami….pshaw!!!

Very disappointed in the weather and seismic events.  Happy that no one here was much impacted by the Canadian earthquake, but very sorry that Hanauma Bay didn’t get the NOAA memo….they called off the advisory and the park could have opened…..but did not!

My friends at church made fun of me because I told them since I couldn’t swim, I watched octo videos i had taped before. ha

I miss the little beasties when I don’t see them!  And who knows what they were up to without adult supervision?!

Church was great though…was able to give my pastor a lei and card for Pastor Appreciation month.  Actually, I think they have just a day, but he was out of town during that actual day, so I substituted.  He appreciate the thought and I appreciate him.  It all worked out.

Songs were great. Worship brought a few tears to my eyes, which just shows that I”m not over the recent death in my family and friends.  Ah well, Christ is all!

Have a great week.

Aloha!

Leave a Reply

Categories

